Skip to main content


PSC is governed by a Board of Commissioners.

The Postsecondary Commission is governed by an independent Board of Commissioners. Members are listed below.

Beth Akers, AEI

Beth Akers

American Enterprise Institute
Maria Anguiano, Arizona State University

Maria Anguiano

Arizona State University
Jim Blew, Defense of Freedom Institute

Jim Blew

Defense of Freedom Institute

Maria Flynn

Jobs for the Future

Tim Knowles

Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching

Paul LeBlanc

Southern New Hampshire University

Ted Mitchell

American Council on Education
Jim Runcie

James “Jim” Runcie

Partnership for Education Advancement
Casey Sacks

Casey Sacks

BridgeValley Community and Technical College

Marni Baker Stein