Skip to main content

Technical Advisory Board

PSC’s advisory board provides technical guidance and advice to PSC, especially on PSC’s method for calculating the value-added earnings that institutions produce for their students. 

Members are listed below.

Beth Akers, AEI

Beth Akers*

American Enterprise Institute

Zach Bleemer

Princeton University

Ben Castleman

University of Virginia

Preston Cooper


Andrew Hanson


Michael Itzkowitz

The HEA Group

*Beth Akers serves on the PSC Board of Commissioners.